Someone scrolled through my list and asked…

Where’s Fireproof?

And so, My Movie List wouldn’t be complete with an awesome movie such as Fireproof and other Christian movies I watched which was inspiring and helped strenghthen my faith as well.

We don’t have too many but these are the ones that have happened to touch my heart.

I think I’ll start shopping for great christian movies. I never got to follow the LEFT BEHIND SERIES and I used to think there weren’t many of them till I checked on google today. But the problem is, they don’t sell them in Nigeria.

I know many of us watched Mount Zion movies while growing up. Even if you didn’t, I did. Examples include Agbaranla aka Ayamatanga. Gosh!! those movies used to scare me at the time.

I’d like to get my hands on more beautiful Christian Movies that deal with day to day issues and talks about approaching it in a godly way.  It’s no wonder I have just 5 or 4 perhaps depending on the way you see it.

I remembered when I used to watch “Touched by an angel” while growing up. It was a very interesting series that featured different people with day to day issues.

These days, we don’t see TV shows like that but rather more of depreciating ones that support things against the bible.

These are my Top 5. I couldn’t write much because that’s what happens when you watch movies like this.

They leave you speechless and you can’t add anything. LOL.

 

 

5. Chronicles of Narnia.–The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe

Just for those who didn’t know the real author of Chronicles of Narnia, it was the famous Christian Writer C.S Lewis who wrote the book from 1-7 before Hollywood’s adaptation. I guess that’s what happened with the Lord of the Rings by J.R Tolkein too.

I was tempted not to include this but since Aslan was the Lion(a.k.a Lion of the Tribe of Judah) and the witch’s significance was the devil, I had to include it to make my Top 5.

Narnia-2-the-chronicles-of-narnia-241352_1024_768

 

 

 

4. One night with the King:

A re-telling of Esther’s story from the Bible. Hadassah. Such beautiful name. Though I’m sure this had some hollywood touch, it came out well and went on to reveal the romance between Esther and the King.

esther

 

 

3. Courageous.

From the Makers of Facing the Giant and Fireproof comes another wonderful movie Courageous.

It comes in hard cover too for those who prefer reading books to watching. 🙂

You want a movie that will make you laugh, cry and smile apart from 3 idiots, inspire you and won’t leave you confused on the first watch e.g Inception . Not saying it’s a bad movie o, lol, but I went to the cinemas to see the movie and I was left with a question mark. Maybe it was my mood or something but after a few explanations from my brother, I started fixing the puzzles.

courageous-movie-poster

So well, Courageous is a must see, uplifting, inspiring and most important of all, leaves a mark/trail of God behind to follow.
Best Part of the movie;
We are inviting any man whose heart is willing and courageous to join us in this resolution. In my home, the decision has already been made. You don’t have to ask who will guide my family b’cos by God’s grace I will…..
So where are you men of Courage?, where are You fathers who fear the Lord, its time to rise up answer the call God has given to you and to say
I will, I will, I will
Beautiful cinematography too though you get to see this at the end of the movie

 

 

2. Facing the Giants

I can’t remember if I cried while watching this but I do remember Casting Crown’s song “Voice of Truth” as the soundtrack.

Awesome movie!!

facing the giants

 

 

1.Fireproof

Fireproof-logo-2

The bestest of the best….

If there’s anything like that. 🙂

Either you’re single or married, It’s a must watch. It touches every single aspect of marriage, people’s individual lives and talks about Love(God) being in the centre. Infact, I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOve the Soundtrack.(Love Is Not A Fight by Warren Barfield.

Would feature it tomorrow by God’s grace.

Movies like this just inspire me.

