Hey guys

I have an issue.., and I need help.

I know I do.

I have books piled up in my house, infact, it’s like I just keep piling them up and I read it half-way or just glance through it.

Some I don’t even read at all and they’re just there.

Even the ones given to me as birthday presents while I was in school.

Yea, i know, a book as birthday present huh? Well, make sure you write something inside before handing it over 🙂

Okay, so the last bookfair that happened in May, I made up my mind #straightface# not to buy any one.

Not fair now, Imagine me bringing new baby home when i haven’t even treated the ones at home well.

Even the ones on my laptop, ipod are still there, staring at me in the face.

And so, here’s what I’m gonna do…

I’m giving myself a deadline!! Yes, just like I give deadlines for my series. I tell you a date, it’s a date by God’s grace.

So, I’m going to be doing a weekly book review.

I’ll call it book of the week, and will come over here to share the pros and cons, what i learned, what i think would have worked out and so on.

I have my health books too, but never mind, that’s for myself and I alone. 😀

Okay, unto other stuffs, who remembers Honey? The Movie.., Well, I won’t say I really ‘digged’ the movie but there was something exciting about it that got my attention.

The song.

The soundtrack ‘I believe’ by Yolanda Adams. The song is delicious…, am i permitted to call it that?

It’s really inspiring and motivating, I remember back in School whenever I listen to it, It made me feel somewhat high.

Is there someone who needs inspiration today, listen to the song, and the lyrics and I’m sure you’ll have a lovely day ahead.

And as for the video below…

Superb!!! That kid is sooooooooooo cute!!!

 

Honey Soundtrack I believe Lyrics

They said you wouldn’t make is so far uh uh
And ever since they said it, it’s been hard
But never mind the nights you had to cry
Cause you have never let it go inside
You worked real hard
And you know exactly what you want and need
So believe and you can never give up
You can reach your goals
Just talk to your soul and say…

(Chorus:)
I believe I can (I can)
I believe I will (I will)
I believe I know my dreams are real (know my dreams are real)
I believe I’ll stand (Oh yea)
I believe I’ll dance
I believe I’ll grow real soon and (That’s why)
That is what I do believe

Your goals are just a thing in your soul uh uh
And you know that your moves will let them show
You keep creating pictures in your mind
So just believe they will come true in time
It will be fine
Leave all of your cares and stress behind
Just let it go
Let the music flow inside
Forget all your pain
And just start to believe

(Music break)

Never mind what people say
Hold your head high and turn away
With all our hopes and dreams
I will believe
Even though it seems it’s not for me
I won’t give up I’ll keep it up
Look into the sky
I will achieve all my needs
I will always believe….OoOo

 

